top of page
Writer's pictureFisnik

Style Guide & Branding for Currency — Website & Catalogue Creation

Updated: Jan 15, 2019

From the very beginning of this project, I associated the word tick with my currency. This started with the first idea I had on wasting time, and how to manage the time we waste - turning it into something positive. I have stuck with ticks, as it's a word associated with time and time passing - essentially earning money. The second syllable, 'ero' stems from a current cryptocurrency called Monero. So, my currency is called Tickero. The logo consists of a shield, which is also in the shape of the physical artefact - the necklace - and a head which symbolises the mental health aspect to the currency.

 

Logo Development


Below I have included some logo design I have considered for the branding of my currency.

I have experimented with a range of pallets for the interface. The image below shows the colours I have picked, of which I'll be implementing throughout my app. The purple is used for icons throughout, also as the primary colour of the logo. The blue is used as the background colour throughout the interface screens, which will be set to a reduced opacity. I have gone with these colours mainly because of the contrast between the purple and grey. I aimed to build a brand identity that would be recognisable from the colours used. I believe when I place these colours in context, I will have achieved this.


 

Taking into consideration the colours above, I have developed this logo.

As my app will be advertised on app stores, I have also designed some smaller icons with the logo for the iOS interface.


 

The next step of my currency branding is designing a getting started guide. This would be distributed to individuals who sign up with Tickero. I have taken to InDesign and started this. The typeface used throughout the catalogue is called Odudo. I chose this font solely based on how the letter 't' looked in lowercase form. The three main colours stated above are used throughout. The catalogue is small, 10cm by 10 cm that will be printed in Reprographics at LCC. It will also be saddle stitched in the using the book binding facilities. Below I have attached a screenshot of the catalogues contents as well as images of the actual catalogue printed and being bounded.



 

I have coded my currencies marketing website from scratch using HTML and CSS. The design implements a variety of web design I researched for this project. Its only functions are to inform potential customers on who the system works, getting them to sign up. It also shows off the apps interface. Follow this link to view for yourself.


0 comments

Comments


bottom of page