top of page
Writer's pictureFisnik

Lonlution Presentation & Feedback

Updated: Jun 9, 2019

Today Kasia and I presented the outcome of our sound project interactive site to our classmates. The presentation style was expo-esk. Classmates gathered around a laptop and listened to us explain what we done, why we done it and then a little demonstration by myself and Kasia. All the feedback was positive. Below I expanded on some of the point brought up in class.


Feedback on the design was positive. Our yellow-blue style was appreciated. When I asked someone what they thought the yellow represented, one person did say it reminded them of toxicity and the environment which is exactly what Kasia and I were aiming to achieve.

Some appreciated the fact that the sound was constricted to the circle and that it didn’t play all over the site, saying it would have been quite overwhelming to the user as they would be constantly bombarded with sound. Also pointing out that it would have made reading the information harder than it needs to be. I do agree with this point. At one point, it did go through our minds that maybe the whole interface could be the trigger for the sound but I’m glad now that we didn’t go through with this

Kasia and I did mention that we would like to add more layers of sound. This would be data sonified for other types of pollution such as carbon dioxide level and noise pollution. Oliver through this was a good idea and a good way to expand our project.

I was a bit disappointed that the sounds were quite similar. Oliver said it made sense that they were a bit similar however, I guess I just wanted more variation so the user could tell there was a difference between the areas. I believe this was achieved with Marylebone. We did some post production editing using Audacity giving the sound more base and treble since it had the highest pollution level on average out of the five areas.

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page